CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS: The state Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and the federal Fair Debt
Collection Practices Act require that, except under unusual circumstances, collectors may not contact you before 8
a.m. or after 9 p.m. They may not harass you by using threats of violence or arrest or by using obscene language.
Collectors may not use false or misleading statements or call you at work if they know or have reason to know that
you may not receive personal calls at work. For the most part, collectors may not tell another person, other than your
attorney or spouse, about your debt. Collectors may contact another person to confirm your location or enforce a
For more information about debt collection activities, you may contact the Federal Trade Commission at
1-877-FTC-HELP or www.ftc.gov
COLORADO RESIDENTS: A consumer has the right to request in writing that a debt collector or collection agency
cease further communication with the consumer. A written request to cease communication will not prohibit the debt
collector or collection agency from taking any other action authorized by law to collect the debt.
Local Colorado Office: 3605 Mead Street, Fort Collins, CO 80526 Tele: (970) 226-1386.
FOR INFORMATION ABOUT THE COLORADO FAIR DEBT COLLECTION PRACTICES ACT, SEE:
MASSACHUSETTS RESIDENTS: NOTICE OF IMPORTANT RIGHTS – You have the right to make a written or oral
request that telephone calls regarding your debt not be made to you at your place of employment. Any such oral
request will be valid for only 10 days unless you provide written confirmation of the request postmarked or delivered
within 7 days of such request. You may terminate this request by writing to the debt collector at P.O. Box 2899, West
Monroe, LA 71294. Office hours: 8:00 am to 9:00 pm EST Mon – Thurs., 8:00 am to 4:30 pm EST Fri.
MINNESOTA RESIDENTS: This collection agency is licensed by the Minnesota Department of Commerce.
NEW YORK RESIDENTS: New York City Department of Consumer Affairs License Number: Geneseo NY #1334772,
LA# 1334773, and Elma NY# 1472229. This collection agency is also licensed by the city of Buffalo, LICENSE#
556370. Consumer call back number is (800) 964-0881.
Debt collectors, in accordance with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1692 et seq., are
prohibited from engaging in abusive, deceptive, and unfair debt collection efforts, including but not limited
If a creditor or debt collector receives a money judgment against you in court, state and federal laws may
prevent the following types of income from being taken to pay the debt:
Notification of Right to Request Substantiation
If you wish to request substantiation of the debt, you may make a request for substantiation by notifying
Coast Professional, Inc. in writing to: Coast Professional, Inc., P.O. Box 2899 West Monroe, LA 71294,
indicating you are requesting substantiation of the debt. Please identify your name and account number
clearly in the correspondence. Once a debt collector such as Coast Professional, Inc. receives a written
request for substantiation, the debt collector must cease collection of the debt until substantiation has
been provided to the consumer. Substantiation must be provided within 60 days of receiving the request.
A debt collector must substantiate a debt pursuant to this section only once during the period that the debt
collector owns or has the right to collect the debt. Unlike the 30 day validation period under the FDCPA,
there is no specific time limit outlined in the regulations during which a consumer must request
NORTH CAROLINA RESIDENTS: This collection agency is licensed in North Carolina, pursuant to permit numbers
103595, 111927, and 111928.
NORTH DAKOTA RESIDENTS: A collection agency, upon a written or oral request by the debtor, shall provide a
written statement to the debtor indicating the current balance of the remaining debt, the total of all interest charged,
and a record of all payments applied to that debt. The statement must include all activity since the debt was turned
over to the collection agency or since the date of any previously furnished statement. A collection agency is not
required to furnish a requested written statement more frequently than once every six months.
TENNESSEE RESIDENTS: This collection agency is licensed by the Collection Service Board of the Tennessee
Department of Commerce and Insurance.
WISCONSIN RESIDENTS: This collection agency is licensed by the Division of Banking in the Wisconsin Department
of Financial Institutions, www.wdfi.org.